Pharmacist George

Hi irene,

There are 4 stages for COPD. Stage 1: Is Mild COPD which causes symptoms such as mild trouble breathing along with occasional cough and mucus production. Stage 2: Is Moderate COPD and causes the following symptoms: Worsening of airflow; shortness of breath due mostly to exertion. Stage 3: Severe COPD Further worsening of airflow; worsening of shortness of breath and at this stage quality of life is adversely affected.. Stage 4: Very Severe COPD; there is severe reduction in airflow, chronic and gradual respiratory failure and greatly reduced quality of life. I hope this was helpful.

Answered By Answered by Pharmacist George
  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Comments (No comments)

Add your comment Reply Down
Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar