Oxywatch 20

By Jeannie Holmes Added at January 25, 2011 Views 3,706 Reviews 19

oximeter

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (19 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
Jeannie Holmes
Jeannie Holmes January 31, 2012 at 5:10 pm   

It measures you o2 levels

middle
middle January 31, 2012 at 10:14 am   

I'm not familiar with oximeter- what is its purpose? Thanks. Carol

Lin~Texas
Lin~Texas January 30, 2012 at 11:19 pm   

Dee Jane, liquid o2 is not allowed on airplanes. Please review the Travel files from the Home page. There is a FAA approved list of POCs and only those are allowed on airplanes. It also takes some advance planning. Let me know if I can help after you review the files here, would be happy to be of assistance. Thanks!

Phonse65
Phonse65 January 30, 2012 at 12:33 pm   

Carole, tis so good to see you again. I was a little worried for you, AND I missed ya! (((HUG)))

jye46
jye46 January 30, 2012 at 12:30 pm   

I found mine on Ebay. It cost between $35-$40.(Pink and White, girly colors) It comes in handy. Make sure your fingers are warm when checking your o2 level, makes a big difference in the reading. Jan

Phonse65
Phonse65 January 30, 2012 at 12:22 pm   

I just got one online, andd it was FDA approved & cost $49 including shipping. Mine is a Med Res. Searched on Pulse Oximeter, and found a ton of them

Jeannie Holmes
Jeannie Holmes January 30, 2012 at 11:47 am   

Dee Jane, you might want to post that question as a discussion. More people will see it and respond.

LadyJacquelyn
LadyJacquelyn January 29, 2012 at 11:14 pm   

Thanks for the info…now I have some idea the cost…Huggz LadyJ

Dee Jane
Dee Jane January 29, 2012 at 6:40 pm   

WHO has a liquid oxygen system that is allowed on air planes and also uses it daily instead of the o2 system. What do you recommend and why?

Dee Jane
Dee Jane January 29, 2012 at 6:35 pm   

I have carried mine with me for several years and would not be without it. It tells me when my o2 level is too low and I can catch it before I reach below 80, which is when I pass out.

CaroleArie
CaroleArie June 29, 2011 at 7:24 am   

Right NOW, WalMart has one for $43.99, plus $0.97 shipping to your door. I'm going to order one!
http://www.walmart.com/ip/CHOICEMMED-OxyWatch...

OhSoBlessed
OhSoBlessed May 28, 2011 at 3:29 pm   

I just ordered an oximeter online…at Walgreens…they have a number of models/brands on sale plus free shipping.

Phonse65
Phonse65 April 8, 2011 at 10:27 am   

Perplexed, thanks a bunch for that info ——— alec

Perplexed
Perplexed April 8, 2011 at 3:17 am   

I have a Nonin Onyx for "spot" checking my 02 levels and I have two recording oximeters and software that I can run overnight oximetry.

One recording oximeter is the ConTec CMS-50D+ (it has to be the Plus, the 50D is only good for "spot" checking). It runs about $100 if you shop around online.

The other recording oximeter is the SP0 7500 which runs about $350 and I like the SPO's software reporting better.

But both are FDA approved and both do a good job of reporting results.

Jeannie Holmes
Jeannie Holmes February 20, 2011 at 6:53 pm   

They seem to run from $20 and up. They have them at Walgreens

cherylcataldo
cherylcataldo February 19, 2011 at 10:56 pm   

love 2 have one r they expensive?? where can u get one.

MainEvent
MainEvent February 19, 2011 at 7:00 pm   

Is the oxywatch very expensive? and where can u purchase one

kahuta
kahuta January 26, 2011 at 12:09 pm   

i have a pulse/ox that you put on finger and love it

Jeannie Holmes
Jeannie Holmes January 25, 2011 at 4:10 pm   
Pros

It's great for keeping track of you oxygen levels. It also gives you your pulse. Really easy to use.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar