ProAir® HFA:

By vkline01 Added at December 12, 2010 Views 2,944 Reviews 9

Rescue inhaler for asthma, EIB, and COPD

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (9 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
grandmanancy
grandmanancy January 31, 2012 at 12:13 pm   

I use this as a rescue inhaler only. So far, I haven't experienced any real problems with the shakes.

big john 66
big john 66 November 23, 2011 at 12:26 pm   

I USE VENTOLIN HFA DO NOT GET THE SHAKES I THINK IT HELPS THEY UPED MY OXYGEN FROM 3 L TO 5 CAN'T USE PULSE ANY FOR PORTABLE I USE LIQUID OX.

txsheny
txsheny November 12, 2011 at 10:58 pm   

I use Combivent inhaler but was never told about a rescue inhaler, i will be asking Dr. this week… I have not like the communication between me and my dr., I have found out more on this site than any office visit.

pappapoo51
pappapoo51 March 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm   

i use ventolin hfa i also use advair 250/50 but i feel like a block is sitting on my upper chest and it's hard to breath when im excerting myself.

cherylcataldo
cherylcataldo February 19, 2011 at 10:53 pm   

I use 2 use this but had trouble with it running out before it should have. I now use ventolin which has a counter on it and I have not had any problems

dumblnddzzy
dumblnddzzy February 19, 2011 at 8:38 am   

I also use this inhaler as a rescue inhaler, but it also makes me very shaky when i use it.

screamingnikita
screamingnikita February 11, 2011 at 10:16 am   

I like this product, It has made me shakey but, really not enough to bother me. No other side effects here.

sis2200
sis2200 February 5, 2011 at 3:58 pm   

IT HELPS ME BREATH BETTER

vkline01
vkline01 December 12, 2010 at 5:50 am   
Pros

I get a little shaky but I was told that is an indication it is working. I do not have any of the side effects.

Cons

Side effects associated with ProAir® HFA include headache, rapid heart beat, pain, dizziness, and irritation of the throat and nose.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar